FAQ – Frequently Asked Questions

What is the difference between courses and workshops

We distinguish between courses that last several days on a regular basis and workshops that are held on only one to three days. Courses can last from 1 week to 5 months and workshops from 4 to 8 hours in one day.

Are you doing timed lessons or school lessons?

In the EMS Cologne and Berlin you always get one time hour, so a full 60 minutes.

Can I drop out of long-term courses in the middle?

The long-term courses can be booked for the entire period and cannot be canceled.

What if I am sick or unable to come, can I make up the lessons for free?

Yes. You have the opportunity to catch up on missed lessons either in the tutoring session, which takes place once a month, or in one of our parallel courses – as long as there are free seats and courses available. No more than a total of 5 days (15 hours) may be made up in PRODUCER beginner parallel courses. In the COMPOSER COURSE it is 3 days (9 hours) and in the PRODUCER advanced course it is 4 days (12 hours).

You can book the tutoring free of charge 5 days in advance by sending an e-mail to: info@em-school.com. It is NOT intended as a substitute for lessons!

I am not a technical type, does the Producer course still work for me?

If technology is not your cup of tea at all, you should rather take over the creative part. In this case it is better to do the COMPOSER COURSE, but it requires some knowledge of the DAW (Digital Audio Workstation).
In such cases we advise you to do the PRODUCER COURSE Beginner and then the COMPOSER COURSE. If you stay focused for 5 months, you will see that technology is not so “bad” and quite easy to understand as we explain step by step. You will receive handouts after each day to review what you have learned in writing. If you have any questions, you can email us or reach out via Instagram or Facebook. We usually respond within 48 hours during the week.

What do I need to take with me when I attend an EMS course, workshop or individual coaching?

It’s best to bring your laptop with DAW installed. You are welcome to bring your own headphones, otherwise we have some available. For the PRODUCER COURSE you need Ableton Live (at best the Standard or Suite Edition). As an EMS participant you get a 40% discount on Ableton Live and further discounts on software or hardware.

Do i get a certificate?

Upon successful completion of a long-term course, you will be issued a certificate or certificate of attendance by the EMS.

How and when can i complete my booked private lessons?

The individual coaching is tailored to you. We will discuss the times with you so that you can plan flexibly. You can take advantage of your individual lessons at EMS Berlin, EMS Cologne or online. Appointments are generally always made by e-mail or phone directly with the EMS.

Individual coaching lessons cannot be canceled, but are never lost (if canceled in time, if already scheduled in advance). You can continue the lessons at any time. If you want to take a coaching break in between, that’s no problem.

Once fixed appointments you can cancel 2 weeks before your individual coaching and change your date. If you cancel at least one week before the coaching, half of the hours will be credited. All one-on-one coaching sessions you cancel one week prior to the date are lost and will be credited 100%.

If you would like to change the content during the course of the coaching, we can discuss this together and adjust the schedule thematically for you.

I need help, have questions, can't decide!

If you have any questions, send an e-mail to: info@em-school.com, or call us.
Berlin: +49 (0) 30 530 509 02
Cologne: +49 (0) 221 17 055 055
(Monday – Friday, 11 am – 5 pm).
An EMS team member will answer all your questions.

From what age can i participate?

Our courses, workshops or individual coaching sessions have no age restrictions.

Do i get a discount if I pay for the whole course right away?

Yes.

Do I get a discount if I book many hours of individual coaching?

Yes, when booking one of our one-to-one coaching packages.

Can I also pay for an individual coaching package in instalments?

Yes, in 3 instalments. However, there are a few processing fees that make the package price a little more expensive, but it is still cheaper than individual lessons. In addition, the extras you get with a one-off payment are not included.

Where else can I get a discount?

As a pupil or student we grant a discount of 3% on all courses and workshops, with monthly payment (not valid if already discounted). If you are or were already an EMS student, you will receive a discount on software, our equipment in the shop or EDU prices for Ableton for Live for another year. In case of a double coaching (single coaching + 2nd person) the second person saves 50%. Discount vouchers are not valid for single coaching packages.

How long do I get EDU discounts through the EMS?

As long as you attend a course, workshop or one-to-one coaching.

I have questions about my invoice, who do I contact and how?

Send an e-mail to our accounting department: info@em-school.com

What are the payment options?

You will find the payment options at the bottom left of the footer of this website.

Where are your bank details?

EMS – Stefano Giachetta
Volksbank Köln Bonn
IBAN: DE60380601868303697030
BIC: GENODED1BRS

PAYPAL: info@em-school.com

You have a question about a coaching, product or a specific hardware?

Send us your individual inquiry or arrange your personal consultation or trial appointment.

E-MailCall
Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner

FAQ – Frequently Asked Questions

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Kurse und Workshops?

Wir unterscheiden zwischen Kursen, die mehrere Tage regelmässig dauern und Workshops, die an nur einem bis drei Tage veranstaltet werden. Kurse können zwischen 1 Woche und 5 Monaten dauern und Workshops zwischen 4 bis 8 Stunden an einem Tag.

Macht ihr Zeitstunden oder Schulstunden?

In der EMS Köln und Berlin bekommst du immer eine Zeitstunde, also volle 60 Minuten.

Kann ich bei Langzeitkursen mittendrin aussteigen?

Die Langzeitkurse sind für den gesamten Zeitraum buchbar und können nicht abgebrochen werden.

Was ist wenn ich krank oder verhindert bin zu kommen, kann ich die Stunden kostenlos nachholen?

Ja. Du hast die Möglichkeit, verpasste Stunden entweder in der Nachhilfe, die einmal im Monat stattfindet oder in einem unserer Parallelkurse, nachzuholen – sofern frei verfügbare Sitzplätze und Kurse vorhanden sind. Es dürfen nicht mehr als insgesamt 5 Tage (15 Stunden) in PRODUCER Einsteiger Parallelkursen nachgeholt werden. Beim COMPOSER KURS sind es 3 Tage (9 Stunden) und beim PRODUCER KURS für Fortgeschrittene sind es 4 Tage 12 Stunden).

Die Nachhilfe buchst du unentgeltlich 5 Tage vorher per E-Mail unter: info@em-school.com. Sie ist ist NICHT als Unterrichts-Ersatz gedacht!

Ich bin nicht so der technische Typ, passt der Producer Kurs trotzdem?

Falls Technik überhaupt nicht dein Fall ist, solltest du eher den kreativen Part übernehmen. In dem Fall ist es besser den COMPOSER KURS zu machen, allerdings setzt er voraus, dass man sich mit der DAW (Digital Audio Workstation) etwas auskennt.
Wir raten in solchen Fällen den PRODUCER KURS Einsteiger zu machen und dann den COMPOSER KURS. Wenn du 5 Monate konzentriert dabei bleibst, wirst du sehen, dass Technik gar nicht so „schlimm“ ist und ziemlich einfach zu verstehen, da wir dir Schritt für Schritt erklären. Du bekommst Handouts nach jedem Lehrtag, um das Erlernte nochmal schriftlich durchzugehen. Bei Fragen kannst du uns E-Mailen oder per Instagram oder Facebook erreichen. Wir antworten in der Regel unter der Woche innerhalb 48 Stunden.

Was muss ich mitnehmen, wenn ich einen Kurs, Workshop oder Einzelcoaching der EMS besuche?

Am besten du bringst deinen Laptop mit installierter DAW. Du kannst gerne deinen eigenen Kopfhörer mitbringen, ansonsten haben wir welche da. Für den PRODUCER KURS benötigst du Ableton Live (bestenfalls die Standard- oder Suite Edition). Als EMS Teilnehmer bekommst du 40% Rabatt bei Ableton Live und weitere Rabatte auf Soft oder Hardware.

Bekomme ich ein Zertifikat?

Bei erfolgreichem Abschluss eines Langzeitkurses bekommst du ein Zertifikat oder eine Teilnahmebestätigung der EMS ausgestellt.

Wie und wann kann ich meine gebuchten Einzelstunden absolvieren?

Das Einzelcoaching ist individuell auf dich zugeschnitten. Die Zeiten sprechen wir mit dir gemeinsam ab, sodass du flexibel planen kannst. Du kannst deine Einzelstunden in der EMS Berlin, EMS Köln oder online in Anspruch nehmen. Termine besprichst du generell immer per E-Mail oder Telefon direkt mit der EMS ab.

Einzelcoaching Stunden können nicht storniert werden, gehen aber nie verloren (sofern rechtzeitig abgesagt, falls vorab bereits fest terminiert wurde). Du kannst die Stunden also jederzeit weitermachen. Wenn du mal dazwischen eine Coaching Pause machen möchtest, ist das kein Problem.

Einmal fixe Termine kannst du 2 Wochen vor deinem Einzelcoaching stornieren und dein Datum ändern. Wenn du bis spätestens eine Woche vor dem Coaching absagst und stornierst, werden die Stunden zur Hälfte angerechnet. Alle Einzelcoachings die du eine Woche vor dem Termin stornierst, sind verloren und werden zu 100% angerechnet.

Möchtest du im Laufe des Coachings die Inhalte abändern, können wir das gern zusammen besprechen und den Stundenplan thematisch für dich anpassen.

Ich brauche Hilfe, habe Fragen, kann mich nicht entscheiden!

Bei Fragen sende eine E-Mail an: info@em-school.com, oder rufe uns an.
Berlin: +49 (0) 30 530 509 02
Köln: +49 (0) 221 17 055 055
(Montag – Freitag, 11 – 17 Uhr).
Ein EMS-Team Mitarbeiter wird dir alle Fragen beantworten.

Ab welchem Alter darf ich dabei sein?

Unsere Kurse, Workshops oder Einzelcoachings haben keine Altersbeschränkung.

Bekomme ich Rabatt, wenn ich den ganzen Kurs sofort zahle?

Ja.

Bekomme ich Rabatt, wenn ich viele Stunden Einzelcoaching buche?

Ja, bei Buchung eines unserer Einzelcoaching Pakete.

Kann ich ein Einzelcoachingpaket auch in Raten Zahlen?

Ja, in 3 Teilraten. Es fallen jedoch ein wenig Bearbeitungsgebühren an, die den Paketpreis etwas teurer machen, ist aber immer noch günstiger als Einzelstunden. Ausserdem fallen die Extras weg die du bei Einmalzahlung bekommst.

Wo bekomme ich noch Rabatt?

Als Schüler oder Student gewähren wir einen Rabatt von 3% auf alle Kurse und Workshops, bei monatlicher Zahlung (gilt nicht wenn bereits Rabattiert). Wenn du bereits einmal EMS Schüler bist oder warst, bekommst du noch ein Jahr lang Vergünstigungen auf Software, unser Equipment im Shop oder EDU Preise bei Ableton für Live. Bei einem Doppelcoaching (Einzelcoaching + 2. Person) spart die zweite Person 50%. Rabatt-Gutscheine sind nicht für Einzelcoaching-Pakete gültig.

Wie lange bekomme ich EDU Rabatte über die EMS?

Solange du einen Kurs, Workshop oder Einzelcoaching besuchst.

Ich habe Fragen zu meiner Rechnung, an wen wende ich mich und wie?

Sende eine E-Mail an unsere Buchhaltung: info@em-school.com

Welche Zahlungsmöglichkeiten gibt es?

Du findest Zahlungsmöglichkeiten unten links in der Fußzeile dieser Website.

Wo sind eure Bankinfos?

EMS – Stefano Giachetta
Volksbank Köln Bonn
IBAN: DE60380601868303697030
BIC: GENODED1BRS

PAYPAL: info@em-school.com

Du hast Fragen?

Schick uns deine individuelle Anfrage oder vereinbare deinen persönlichen Beratungs- oder Schnuppertermin.

E-MailAnruf
Consent Management Platform von Real Cookie Banner